Less than two months into churning. Progress update

image

I have to preface this by saying that the churning game isn’t made for those with very little patience i.e.me. I’m the type that checks my FF balance several times a day hoping something new has posted. However seeing things like this replenishes my patience battery and keeps me focused on the goal.

I applied for my first bonus card on 2/3/2016, followed by another citi AA business a month later. I met the minimum spending requirements wI thinkĀ a few days through MS’ing techniques and some organic spending.

Here is a summary:

  • 2/3/2016: Citi AA Platinum Select. 50k bonus + 10k matching bonus (there was a 60k offer floating around, Citi was kind enough to match it).
  • 3/2016: CitiBusiness Platinum Select. 50k sign up bonus + 10k match bonus.
  • AA eshopping portal: see my post on how I took advantage of a couple of offers to earn AA miles.

 

Leave a Reply

